Life So Mundane in Batangas
Share |

26 March 2015

CPA Board Topnotcher from Lipa Repeats as Bar Topnotcher

Image credit:  De La Salle Lipa Facebook Page

Reginald Laco, the 2009 Certified Public Accountancy nation-wide second-ranked board topnotcher, added another feather to his cap by placing joint fourth in the recently released bar exam results. Laco, who belonged to the maiden class of De La Salle Lipa's College of Law, had a rating of 84.55%, good for joint fourth with Mark Leo Bejemino of the University of the Philippines and Gil Garcia II of Ateneo de Davao University.

Irene May Alcobilla of San Beda College - Mendiola topped the bar exams with 85.5%, followed by Christian Drilon of Ateneo de Manila University with 85.45%. Sandra Mae Magalang of the University of the Philippines completed the top three with a grade of 84.6%.

In an interview with TV Patrol Southern Tagalog, Laco said that he did not expect to land in the Top 10 because he was unable to prepare for the examinations as much as he would have wanted to. He continued to teach in three local schools as the bar exams approached and was able to do his review only late at night or early in the morning.

Two other graduates of the De La Salle Lipa College of Law's maiden class passed the bar exams: Krisandra Ann Malaluan and Ismael Serrano Jr.

Image credit:  De La Salle Lipa Facebook Page

The complete list of the 2015 bar top ten:

1st Irene Mae Alcobilla SBC-Manila 85.5%
2nd Christian Drilon ADMU 85.45%
3rd Sandra Mae Magalang UP 84.6%
4th Reginald Laco DLSL 84.55%
Mark Leo Bejemino UP 84.55%
Gil Garcia II Ateneo-Davao 84.55%
5th Michelle Liao University of Cebu 84.5%
6th Jose Angelo David SBC-Manila 84.45%
7th Adrian Aumentado SBC-Manila 84.35%
8th Rhey David Daway UP 84.2%
Fideliz Cardelli Diaz FEU-DLSU-Manila 84.2%
9th Jamie Liz Yu UPs 84.0%
10th Tristan Matthew Delgado ADMU 83.95%

Share |




If you wish to support this site by making a donation for the maintenance costs of this site, please click the PayPal button below:

Big thanks to donors:
Glenn Amante
Timothy Guevarra
John Toomey



Email *

Message *